Our Success!

Our alumnae currently serving in elected office.

Here are the Emerge Maryland graduates women currently elected to office in Maryland. 2018 winners*

Montgomery County
Delegate-elect Lorig Charkoudian, District 20 *
Delegate-elect Jheanelle Wilkins, District 20*
Delegate-elect Pam Queen, District 14*
Delegate-elect Lily Qi, District 15*
Delegate-elect Lesley Lopez, District 39*
Delegate-elect Charlotte Crutchfield, District 19*
Board of Education member Shebra Evans, District 4
Democratic Central Committee Member Laura Henderson- elected in the 2018 primary*
Democratic Central Committee Member Mimi Hassanein- elected in the 2018 primary*

Anne Arundel County
State Senator-elect Sarah Elfreth, District 30*
State’s Attorney-elect Anne Colt Leitess*
County Councilmember-elect Allison Pickard, District 2*
County Councilmember-elect Lisa Rodvien, District 6*

Baltimore City
Delegate-elect Brooke Lierman, District 46*
Delegate-elect Robbyn Lewis, District 46*
Delegate-elect Stephanie Smith, District 45*
City council member Shannon Sneed, District 13*
Democratic Central Committee Member Phylicia Porter- elected in the 2018 primary*
Democratic Central Committee Member Paris Bienert- elected in the 2018 primary*
Democratic Central Committee Member Leighann Garcia- appointed in Oct 2018*

Frederick County
County Councilmember-elect Jessica Fitzwater, District 4*
Board of Education member, Karen Yoho*

Howard County
County Councilmember-elect Christiana Rigby, District 3*
County Councilmember-elect Deb Jung, District 4*
Democratic Central Committee Member Maureen Arthurs- elected in the 2018 primary*

Baltimore County
Board of Education member Makeda Scott

Prince George’s County
Delegate-elect Wanika Fisher, District 47B*
College Park City Councilmember Denise Mitchell, District
Hyattsville Councilmember Shani Warner, District
Democratic Central Committee Member Michelle García- elected in the 2018 primary*

Worcester County
Judy Davis-Democratic Central Committee Member elected in the 2018 primary*